This item requires flash 9.0 or higher. Please go to the Adobe site to download the newest version.
Welcome

WELCOME

Our Practice - Kirkland Woods & Martinsen PC

After spending many years practicing in large Kansas City law firms, we each concluded that we could provide better service to our clients in a small boutique setting, where costs are controlled and imparting value is our emphasis. This setting has also allowed us to represent clients of all generations and estates of all sizes. Although our primary focus is a traditional estates and trusts practice, we also provide business advice, real estate transactional advice and work in fiduciary litigation. All of our Shareholders serve as expert witnesses in trusts and estates matters. Bob Kirkland serves as a mediator in trusts and estates disputes, and Bob Steinkamp serves as a mediator in business disputes.

Attorneys

Robert K. Kirkland

Estates, Trusts & Fiduciary Litigation
Phone: 816.792.8300
Email: bkirkland@kwm-law.com

Richard D. Woods

Estates, Trusts & Real Estate
Phone: 913.469.0900
Email: rwoods@kwm-law.com

Scott K. Martinsen

Estates, Trusts & Fiduciary Litigation
Phone: 913.754.5444
Email: smartinsen@kwm-law.com

Robert T. Steinkamp

Business Law & Mediation
Phone: 816.792.8300
Email: rsteinkamp@kwm-law.com

Amanda Bartlett Mook

Estate Planning, Probate
Phone:
816.792.8300
Email: amook@kwm-law.com

Amy D. DeGraeve

Estate, Probate, Trusts & Fiduciary Litigation
Phone KS: 913.754.5441
Phone MO: 816.792.8300
Email: adegraeve@kwm-law.com

Daniel P. Wheeler

Estate & Trusts, Fiduciary Litigation, Mediation
Phone KS: 913.754.5441
Phone MO: 816.792.8300
Email: dwheeler@kwm-law.com

American College of Trust & Estate Counsel Super Lawyers
KWM Areas of Practice
Estates & Trusts
Real Estate Law
Fiduciary Litigation
Business Law
Mediation